Meditation on Psalm 27

The Lord is my salvation, whom shall I fear?

When evildoers assail me, it is they who fall.

My heart shall not fear.

No matter what circumstances, I will be confident in the Lord.

I have asked God if I may dwell with him, and learn from Him,

For he will hide me

He will conceal me under his protection

He will lift me up upon a high rock, where no enemy may reach me.

You said “seek me”, your face I seek, O Lord.

O my Helper, forgive my sin and cleanse me, do not turn your merciful face away from me.

Though everyone dear to me forsake me, you will take me in, my Lord, my salvation, my God.

I believe that I shall see the goodness of the Lord.

Wait on the Lord, oh my soul!

Be strong in His strength!

Take courage in His protection!
Oh my soul, wait for the Lord.

I am protected, I am loved, I am forgiven, I am never forsaken. My heart will take joy in God, my Savior, forever.

Leave a Reply

